Coming to the Crossroads

Dear readers,

I am at a personal crossroads. This weekend I received a DWI. This experience has caused me to evaluate my past actions and I feel I have a problem with binge drinking. In admitting to my problem and to overcome my problem, I need to make changes in my behavior. Because of my problem, I will be not be going to live shows since they tend to be in locations in which alcohol is really available.

At this time, I plan to still promote the shows even if I will not be in attendance and to still write about recorded music. While drinking is a subject matter of some Celtic Punk and Rock music, by no means is that all this great music is about and I don’t want to forego the great artists that are out there.

Thank you for all the support I have received by my readers and all the great bands!

Sincerely,

Rocking the Craic

One response to “Coming to the Crossroads

Leave a Reply

